Text Only
Libraries

TROY HOME

Academics

Libraries

›Campus Libraries

University College Library

 

Services

Online Catalog (WebCat)

Databases

›Electronic Reserves

Full Text Journal Search

›Additional Resources


Have a question? Select this link to chat with a librarian.

Troy University Libraries
Databases - Online Resources

Welcome to the Troy University Libraries Online Resources page. The databases found here will allow you to search for journal and newspaper articles as well as locate books, government documents, and dissertation abstracts. In order to access the online resources from a remote location, all you need is your Trojan email username and password. If you have any problems accessing any of the databases, please contact a librarian via the live chat feature for assistance.

 

ABI Inform Complete (Proquest)
Academic OneFile (InfoTrac/Gale)
Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
Access Medicine (McGraw-Hill)
Access Science (McGraw-Hill)
AccuNet/AP Multimedia Archive
ACS Web (American Chemical Society)
AGRICOLA (FirstSearch)
All Proquest Databases (Proquest)
Alt-Health Watch (EBSCOhost)
AMA Titles: Abstracts & Indexing (Proquest)
America: History and Life (ABC-CLIO)
Annals of American History Online
ArticleFirst (FirstSearch)
Arts and Humanities Search (FirstSearch)
Associations Unlimited (InfoTrac/Gale)
Basic Biosis (FirstSearch)
BioDigest (FirstSearch)
Biography and Genealogy Master Index BGMI (InfoTrac/Gale)
Biography Reference Bank Wilson Web
BioOne
Book Collection: Nonfiction (EBSCOhost)
Book Review Digest Plus Wilson Web
Books in Print with Reviews
Business and Company Resource Center (InfoTrac/Gale)
Business and Management Practices (FirstSearch)
Business Index ASAP (InfoTrac/Gale)
Business Source Premier (EBSCOhost)
Business Source Premier Enhanced Business Search Interface (EBSCOhost)
Cabell Publishing, Inc.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCOhost)
Classical Music Library
CollegeSource Online
Columbia Granger's World of Poetry Online
Commerce Clearing House Tax Research Network
Commerce Clearing House Accounting Research Manager
Communication and Mass Media Complete (EBSCOhost)
Computer Database (InfoTrac/Gale)
Contemporary Authors (InfoTrac/Gale)
Contemporary Literary Criticism (InfoTrac/Gale)
Contemporary Women's Issues (CWI) (FirstSearch)
CQ Researcher
CREDO reference
Criminal Justice Periodicals (Proquest)
Dictionary of Literary Biography (InfoTrac/Gale)
Disclosure (Lexis-Nexis)
Dissertation Abstracts (FirstSearch)
Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans 1639 - 1800 (Readex)
EBook Library
EBSCO Animals (EBSCOhost)
ECO Electronic Collections Online (FirstSearch)
EconLit (FirstSearch)
Emerald Fulltext
Encyclopedia Britannica
Environment Complete (EBSCOhost)
ERIC (EBSCOhost)
ERIC Plus Text (ProQuest)
Ethnic NewsWatch Complete (Proquest)
Europa World
Expanded Academic ASAP (InfoTrac/Gale)
FactSearch (FirstSearch)
Fiction Connection provided by Books in Print
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia (EBSCOhost)
General Business File ASAP (InfoTrac/Gale)
General Reference Center Gold (InfoTrac/Gale)
GEOBASE (FirstSearch)
GPO Access
Health and Wellness Resource Center (InfoTrac/Gale)
Health Source: Consumer Edition (EBSCOhost)
Health Source: Nursing and Academic Edition (EBSCOhost)
History E-Book Collection (American Council of Learned Societies)
History Reference Center (EBSCOhost)
Historical Abstracts (ABC-CLIO)
Hoover's Company Profiles (Lexis-Nexis)
Hoover's Company Records (Proquest)
Humanities International Complete (EBSCOhost)
Informe (InfoTrac/Gale)
InfoTrac OneFile (InfoTrac/Gale)
JSTOR - Arts and Sciences Collections
Key Business Ratios
LegalPeriodical (Index to Legal Periodicals) (FirstSearch)
LegalTrac (InfoTrac/Gale)
Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe
Lexis-Nexis Business
Lexis-Nexis Legal Research
Lexis-Nexis Medical
Lexis-Nexis Statistical Universe
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (EBSCOhost)
Literature Resource Center (InfoTrac/Gale)
Literary Reference Center (EBSCOhost)
Litfinder (InfoTrac/Gale)
MAS Ultra - School Edition (EBSCOhost)
MasterFILE Premier (EBSCOhost)
MathSciNet
Mental Measurements Yearbook (EBSCOhost)
Middle Search Plus (EBSCOhost)
Military and Government Collection (EBSCOhost)
MLA Directory of Periodicals (EBSCOhost)
MLA International Bibliography (EBSCOhost)
The Music Index (EBSCOhost)
National Newspaper Abstracts
Net Library
Newspaper Source (EBSCOhost)
North American Women's Letters and Diaries
Opposing Viewpoints (InfoTrac/Gale)
Oxford English Dictionary
Oxford Reference Online Premium
Primary Search (EBSCOhost)
Professional Collection (InfoTrac/Gale)
Professional Development Collection (EBSCOhost)
ProQuest Education Journals (Proquest)
ProQuest Newspapers (Proquest)
ProQuest Nursing Journals (Proquest)
ProQuest Psychology Journals (Proquest)
PsycARTICLES (EBSCOhost)
PsycBOOKS (EBSCOhost)
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCOhost)
PsycInfo (EBSCOhost)
Public Library of Science (PLoS)
PubMed
PubMed Central
RCLweb (Bowker's)
Regional Business News (EBSCOhost)
Research Library Complete
RILM Abstracts of Music and Literature(EBSCOhost)
RIPM Music Periodicals(EBSCOhost)
Science Direct (Elsevier)
Scribner Writers Series (InfoTrac/Gale)
Searchasaurus (EBSCOhost)
SIRS Discoverer
SIRS Knowledge Source Sirs Comprehensive Search Portal
SIRS Renaissance - 'Current Perspectives on the Arts & Humanities'
SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCOhost)
SPORTDiscus with Full Text (EBSCOhost)
Thomas
Twayne Authors Series - Twayne World, English, and US Authors (InfoTrac/Gale)
Vocational and Career Collection (EBSCOhost)
Westlaw
Wiley Interscience
WilsonSelectPlus (FirstSearch)
World Data Analyst (Encyclopedia Britannica)
World History Collection (EBSCOhost)
WorldCat (FirstSearch)

 

A-Z Libraries   |   Directory Search   |   Media Room   |   Trojan E-mail
Troy University, Troy Alabama 36082, (800) 551-9716, (334) 670-3000
Read our Disclaimer | Website Feedback | Report a Problem
© 2007-2008 Troy University